© 2023 by The Beauty Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

Client Reviews

5/5 stars

 

Wedding Makeup

 

I couldn't have asked for a better make up artist for my wedding! Theresa and I knew each other a little bit before the wedding but I would have chosen her based on her work even if I'd never met her. She really is an artist in every way and knows exactly what will look best for each individual. It's not only about what you see in the mirror but what others will see and what the photos will look like. Theresa traveled to my area to do make up for two moms, two junior bridesmaids, five bridesmaids and myself. She did all of this in about 3.5 hours! She was even able to work my mom into the rotation after she saw how great everyone else's make up looked and wanted hers done also. Theresa really was wonderful and personable to work with, the price was great and everyone's make up looked fabulous! I can't wait to get my professional photos back from my photographer so I can appreciate Theresa's work even more. Definitely hire this talented lady! You won't be sorry!!

 

Leann H. on October 30, 2015

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa did a wonderful job on the make-up for every girl. She arrived early, worked quickly, the make-up held all day, and she really helped me relax that morning! All my bridesmaids and family were thrilled with her work!

 

Molly G. on October 19, 2015

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa was exactly what I hoped for and more for my wedding! She was accommodating, pleasant, affordable, punctual, and absolutely AMAZING at what she does!!! Everyone in the bridal party loved her makeup artistry and looked stunning. She was awesome, I can't say enough good things about her and her work. I'll be recommending her to everyone I can.

 

Emily G. on June 17, 2015

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup 

 

Theresa was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process! She did an amazing job on six of my bridesmaids makeup, then mine, then my (now) mother-in-laws. Theresa even worked with an interpreter for my mother-in-law's makeup since she does not speak English, demonstrating a great deal of cultural competency and grace. She was very open to our input and feedback, and made sure this very diverse group of women all felt beautiful and comfortable. Theresa is very personable, calm, and professional at all times, even in stressful situations. She went above and beyond when there were some last minute changes a few weeks out and then extra confusion at the venue the day of. I cannot emphasize what a huge calming force Theresa was on such a stressful and chaotic day. The makeup itself lasted flawlessly the entire day- no touch ups needed, and I received many complements! I would not hesitate to book Theresa again even for double the cost! THANK YOU!

 

Karen R. on June 7, 2015

5/5 Stars

Theatrical Makeup

 

I would recommend Theresa to anyone and everyone. I have very problematic skin with pre existing acne scars as well as cystic acne. It is virtually impossible to make my complexion look even and radiant, but Theresa managed to make my skin look beautiful! I have had my makeup done at Sephora, Ulta, and every department store under the sun, and my makeup always looks caked on in order to cover up my skin(and even when it's caked on, the redness shows through). The makeup looked completely natural, and it was exactly what I asked for, and I was thrilled with the results. She made me look and feel beautiful, and what more can I girl ask for?
 

Jaclyn R. on April 26, 2015

4/5 Stars

 

Event Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa came to our location and made our day less stressful. She was calm and relaxed as she did my make-up. The make-up looked great and I was very happy.

 

Nicole W. on November 29, 2014

5/5 stars 

 

Event Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

I had a wonderful experience with Theresa! My friends and I wanted to get our makeup done for a friends wedding and are so happy we came across her. She was so quick to respond, had reasonable prices, and was so easy to coordinate with. Oh and the results...we loved our makeup! She understood what we each wanted and we were all very happy in the end. Theresa has a great personality and makes the whole experience very enjoyable. I would strongly recommended her!!

 

Jackie R. on March 9, 2015

5/5 stars 

 

Event Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa did my daughter's make-up for her wedding and she looked absolutely stunning. The make-up lasted all day. Theresa is very knowledgeable and listened to what my daughter wanted. She arrived on time and was prepared. It was a great day.

 

Kayla B. on November 24, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Formal Event Makeup

 

She was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone. She makes you feel welcomed and is very personable. She knows what she is doing and will explain things to you if you ask her. I would go back again!

 

Taylor C. on November 22, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup 

 

Theresa did an amazing job as our wedding makeup artist. She helped me relax before the wedding and did my makeup in a way that matched my style perfectly. My mom, bridesmaids and I all loved her services!

 

Laura S. on November 7, 2014

5/5 Stars

Wedding Makeup

 

Theresa did a great job on the make-up for my wedding. She had to work with a range of different ethnic backgrounds, and different styles of make-up. Every one looked great. I would use her again any time. (Of course I don't plan to get married again.... but if I had another special occasion)

 

Leah M. on November 2, 2014

5/5 stars 

 

Wedding Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa was amazing! She was not only extremely flexible time wise, but very understanding of exactly how I wanted to look on my wedding day. She did my make up as well as my bridesmaids and everyone looked gorgeous. She even helped keep me calm and relax when she could tell I was getting nervous. I highly recommend Theresa! Thank you for adding to our special day!

 

Morgan B. on October 28, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa was amazing! She played a major role in making me feel absolutely beautiful and made my day run so smoothly. First, she came to my house for a trial run and for the wedding even after we found out we live a little further than expected from one another. I liked her instantly when she did not complain about our plethora of family pets that can be a little overwhelming at times. The makeup she did for my wedding was beautiful and elegant-loved it! To top that it lasted all night long without any touch ups and it made it through my river of happy years! My mom didn't want to get her makeup done at first but Theresa made her "feel beautiful for the first time in 20 years" and beautiful is not a sufficient enough adjective to describe my bridal party they looked STUNNING. I am so grateful for THeresa and would highly recommend her for any event. My makeup was beautiful she is so talented!

 

Katie S. on October 25, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup

 

Theresa did my makeup and all of my brideamaids for my wedding on October 4th. She did an excellent job! Each girl was given a natural look that highlighted their features beautifully. And as the bride, she gave me a natural blushing bride look that made my eyes pop and cheeks glow! I was very happy with how flexible she was arranging to meet with me for a trial run to see how the makeup would look before the big day arrived. And on the day of, Theresa was on time and worked very efficiently; every girl had their make up done well before the limo arrived to escort us to the ceremony. She is very friendly & professional. I give her my highest recommendation! Thanks Theresa!!

 

Rebecca M. on October 20, 2014

 

5/5 Stars

 

Engagement Photo Shoot

 

I have had the pleasure of knowing Theresa since we were younger. I asked her to do my makeup for my engagement pictures and I could not have been happier. I had very little idea about what I wanted beyond having a more natural look and she turned my vague description into exactly what I imagined. She was extremely prodessional and prepared and worked incredibly well under my tight time restrictions. I'm so thrilled with how I look in my pictures because of Theresa's work. I fully recommend hiring Theresa for your engagement/wedding make up. Thanks Theresa!!!

 

Laura F. on October 13, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup

 

Definitely hire! You won't be sorry.

Theresa did make-up for myself, my three bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law for my wedding. Not only are her makeup skills impeccable, but her bubbly personality and positive attitude put me at ease on an already very stressful day. She was so much fun to have around! She was spot-on with our schedule and had everyone looking amazing despite the different skin-tones, different hair colors, different skin types, and different levels of comfort when it comes to wearing makeup.

I had Theresa do a trial run a month before the wedding. I don't often wear a lot of makeup, and so I appreciated that she was very open to my questions, comments, and concerns. She was very professional and made tweaks as I asked - which was my favorite part about working with Theresa. You want to feel comfortable asking someone to make a change, especially for something as important as your wedding makeup! 

Theresa is a MUST HIRE. I highly recommend to anyone looking for wedding or special occasion services. She'll having you laughing hard and looking fab.

 

Caitlin H. on October 11, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup

 

Thank you so much for doing our wedding makeup! We all looked absolutely fabulous! You did a great job at accentuating all our best features! The eye make up you did for me was the best I have ever had done and I've had my make up professional done 5 times in the last 3 years! I hope to have you do my make up again in the future!

 

Christine M. on October 7, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

We where very happy with the time Theresa took with each of the bridesmaids. She was able to get together with our daughter Rebecca the bride before the wedding and work out the look she wanted on her big day. Theresa even allowed us to add one more girl our grand daughter who was a jr. bridesmaid. The whole bridalparty looked wowonderful and Theresa was a big part of making that happen.

 

Donna M. on October 6, 2014

5/5 Stars 

 

Wedding Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa was a great choice for my wedding makeup for me and my mom. She was on time and she was patient with us as we ran around like crazy people. When we actually sat down for her to wok her magic it took about 45 minutes and we were both very pleased with the finished product. I asked for a very natural look and she gave me just that. She even explained the tools she used for different things and why. The only thing I would see to improve is the initial contacts made me feel a bit rushed to make a decision, but my overall experience with Theresa was very good.

 

Alexandra P. on September 27, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Wedding Makeup

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa did my make up for my sisters wedding this past weekend. She was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to use for what. The makeup came out perfect on all of us! And, it stayed on all night even thorough some rain! I would highly recommend her! Thanks so much!

 

Jessica B. on September 13, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Event Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa did my makeup as the bride and my mother in laws make up for my wedding. I did the trial which I would highly recommend so you can get a feel of what you want and what looks right. My mother in law did not do the trial; however she had just wanted a natural look and glow which was the complete opposite of what I was looking for. I am one to look at reviews and check what others have to say about a person so with saying that I would recommend Theresa for any occasion. She made me feel very comfortable around her and eased my anxiety. My make up was what I requested as was my mother in laws. We were both pleased with her services and would use her again if ever needed.

 

Andrea O. on September 7, 2014

5/5 stars 

 

Wedding Makeup

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

I hired Therese to do my makeup for my wedding day. She was very nice and easy to get along with. Her pricing is very reasonable. She made the experience very fun. The makeup was beautiful and lasted well into the night. Very enjoyable experience and I would recommend her to anyone.

 

Alyssa S. on August 18, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Event Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa came through immediately for me four days before my wedding when my other makeup artist cancelled. I'm so grateful!

 

Amanda W. on July 2, 2014

 5/5 Stars

 

Event Hair and Makeup 
Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Theresa did an awesome job on my daughter getting her ready for the Bikini Fitness competition at Goucher college this past weekend. She showed up early and really listened to what Leah wanted done with her makeup. We will definitely call her for the next event Leah is in. Would not hesitate to use her for a wedding or any other type of event.

 

Joanne Z. on June 30, 2014

5/5 Stars

 

Event Makeup 

Thumbtack Verified Review

 

Amazing! I highly recommend Theresa! She did a terrific job for me and my daughters!

 

Donna B. on June 25, 2014